Gay Marriage: Who’s Next!

Zoom Vacations celebrates in NYC

Zoom Vacations celebrates in NYC

The United States of America adds its name to the list of countries where same-gender marriage is legal throughout the country.
It is obvious that discrimination is falling, and the freedom to love and marry who we wish is winning, but which will be the next country?  

Australia:  Same-gender couples who have lived together for more than two years achieve “De Facto” status, which grants many of the rights that marriage provides.  This indicates a definite step in the right direction.
Slovenia:  This is our bet for the next country to legalize same-gender marriage.  On March 3, 2015, the Slovenia Parliament overwhelmingly approved a bill to extend the freedom to marry to same-gender couples. Now the bill waits for the President’s signature.  
Countries Where Same-Gender Marriage is Legal
The Netherlands (2000)
Belgium (2003)
Canada (2005)
Spain (2005)
South Africa (2006)
Norway (2009)
Sweden (2009)
Argentina (2010)
Iceland (2010)
Portugal (2010)
Denmark (2012)
Brazil (2013)
England and Wales (2013)
France (2013)
New Zealand (2013)
Uruguay (2013)
Luxembourg (2014)
Scotland (2014)
Ireland (2015)
Mexico (2015)
USA (2015)
Finland (signed 2015, effective 2017)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.